UCR Homepage CHASS Homepage


The Department of Creative Writing
University of California, Riverside
900 University Avenue
ARTS 121
Riverside , CA 92521

Andrew Winer, Chair & Associate Professor
Office: 4159 INTS
Phone: (951) 827-5569
E-mail: andrew.winer@ucr.edu

Reasey Heang
Financial & Administrative Officer
Office: ARTS 126
Phone: (951) 827-5491
E-mail: reasey.heang@ucr.edu

Viviane Baerenklau
Performing Arts Academic Advisor
Creative Writing and Music Departments
Office Location: INTN 3033A
Phone: 951.827.3343
Fax: 951.827.4651
Email: vivianeb@ucr.edu

Advising Hours
9—11:00 A.M. AND 1—3:30 P.M.
Monday through Friday
First two weeks of any given quarter—walk-ins ONLY
Third week and on—appointments in the mornings and walk-ins in the afternoons

Make Appointment with Advisor

Benicia Jacob
Administrative Coordinator
Office: ARTS 129
Phone: (951) 827-5424
E-mail: benicia.jacob@ucr.edu

Cynthia Redfield
Financial Analyst
Office: ARTS 128
Phone: (951) 827-2127
E-mail: cindy.redfield@ucr.edu

Kathleen DeAtley
Program Promotions Manager
Office: ARTS 119
Phones: (951) 827-3245
E-mail: kathleen.deatley@ucr.edu

Inquiry for MFA program:

Bryan Bradford, Coordinator
Phone: (951) 827-5568
E-mail: MFAadvising@ucr.edu

Susan Straight, Director of MFA Program
E-mail: susan.straight@ucr.edu

For prospective freshman students:

Office of Relations with Schools
1120 Hinderaker Hall
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-4531
E-mail: discover@pop.ucr.edu

For prospective transfer students:

Transfer and Reentry Services
H101 Bannockburn
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-5307
E-mail: transfer@pop.ucr.ed